Browse Categories

Benedicta, Marian Chant from Norcia, Music CD, # 89232

Your Cost: $17.95
Temporarily Out of Stock. Sorry About That !
Item Number: 89232

Benedicta, Marian Chant from Norcia, Music CD, # 89232

Inspiring, beautiful music of Chant at it's very best, by the beloved Monks of Norcia, Italy.  BENEDICTA: Marian Chant from Norcia is a glorious recording of 33 tracks of Gregorian chant, that transports the listener to the Monks’ idyllic monastery in Italy.

The stunning album includes favorite Marian antiphons such as Regina Caeli, Salve Regina, Ave Maria and Ave Regina Caelorum, but also previously unrecorded chant versions of responsories, and a piece originally composed by the monks (Nos Qui Christi Iugum).

Some pieces are sung by the entire group, some by smaller ensembles of monks and others by soloists, imbuing BENEDICTA with a vast range of sound and color. Recorded on location at the monastery in Norcia, Italy, the album was produced by 11-time Grammy Award-winning producer Christopher Alder and engineered by Grammy-Award winning engineer Jonathan Stokes.

1. Bells from the Basilica

2. Sequence Ave Maria...virgo serena

3. Capitulum Dominus possedit me

4. Responsory Nihil Inquinatum 

5. Antiphon Ait Dominus 

6. Responsory Beatissimae

7. Antiphon Regali ex progenie

8. Responsory Solem justitiae

9. Capitulum Ecce virgo concipiet

10. Responsory Gaude Maria

11. Antiphon Gabriel Angelus

12. Responsory Sancta et immaculata

13. Antiphon Rubum quem viderat

14. Antiphon Alma Redemptoris Mater

15. Antiphon Tuam ipsius animam

16. Capitulum Cui comparabo te?

17. Responsory Vadis Propitiator

18. Antiphon Ave Regina Caelorum

19. Antiphon Laetare Virgo Mater

20. Antiphon Regina Caeli 

Benedicta, Marian Chant from Norcia, Music CD, # 89232

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
____________________ ____________________
Search Shopping Lists
Search by Keyword